Skip to content


Refine results

Showing results 1621–1632 of 1664

Alice Bradbury

Alice Bradbury is a professor of sociology of education at the Institute of Education (IOE), UCL’s Faculty of Education and Society, and co-director of the Helen Hamlyn Centre for Pedagogy (0-11...

Photograph of Alice Bradbury

College of Reviewers

Robin Alexander

Robin Alexander was awarded the 2015 BERA Public Engagement and Impact award for his initiation and ten-year leadership of the Cambridge Primary Review and its successor the Cambridge Primary...


Pat Thomson

Professor of Education

Pat Thomson PSM PhD FAcSS FRSA is Professor of Education in the School of Education, The University of Nottingham where she convenes the Centre for Research in Arts, Creativity and Literacies (...

Keynote Speaker

Marilyn Cochran-Smith

Professor of Teacher Education for Urban Schools

Professor Marilyn Cochran-Smith is the John E. Cawthorne Professor of Teacher Education for Urban Schools at the Lynch School of Education, Boston College, where she served as Director of the PhD...

Keynote Speaker

Helen Manley

Helen Manley won the the 2018 BERA Masters Dissertation Award for her dissertation: School-based counselling interventions for the reduction of anxiety in primary school children: a systematic...


BERA Masters Dissertation Award Winner

Geoff Whitty

Director of the Institute of Education

Geoff Whitty was Director of the Institute of Education from 2000 to 2010, and is widely credited with leading the Institute to new heights in terms of its local, national and international...

John Nisbet Award Winner

Gary Beauchamp

Professor of Education

Gary Beauchamp is Professor of Education in the School of Education and Social Policy at Cardiff Metropolitan University. He was Director of Research from 2009-2020. Gary worked for many years as...

BERA Council

Dominic Wyse

BERA President

Dominic Wyse is a professor of early childhood and primary education at the Institute of Education, UCL’s Faculty of Education and Society. He is founding director of the Helen Hamlyn Centre for...

Photograph of Dominic Wyse

BERA Council

Ros McLellan

Ros McLellan taught psychology and mathematics in the secondary schooling sector for a number of years before joining the Faculty. Her background is in psychology and she is a graduate member of...

BERA Council

Gloria Ladson-Billings

Kellner Family Distinguished Professor

Gloria Ladson-Billings is the Kellner Family Distinguished Professor in Urban Education in the Department of Curriculum & Instruction and is Faculty Affiliate in the Departments of Educational...

John Nisbet Award Winner

Richard Race

Dr. Richard Race is Senior Lecturer in Education within the School of Education at Roehampton University. His most recent monograph, Multiculturalism and Education was published by Bloomsbury in...

BERA Council

Sean Hayes

BERA Treasurer, Freelance Educational Researcher and Honorary Fellow

Sean Hayes is a longstanding senior local government manager and team leader as well as being an educational researcher, data analyst and statistician. Up until recently, he managed a large team...

BERA Council